Join Impact on Education for its 22nd annual Impact Awards celebration a week from today, March 19, at the Boulder Theater. The Impact Awards recognize individuals in the Boulder Valley School District (BVSD) who have an extraordinary impact on student learning through innovative teaching skills, exceptional job dedication and inspirational leadership.

If you’re looking for positive role models for yourself or the children in your life, this year’s finalists and award winners are a great place to start. Each one has been a driving force in the education of our community. The 2014 Impact Award recipients are: Sarah Bennett from Douglass Elementary School, Shannon Burgert from Fireside Elementary School, Sennen Knauer from Broomfield Heights Middle School, Ned Levine from Crest View Elementary School and Kyle Mathews from Peak to Peak High School. Congratulations to them all as well as finalists Erika Arias, Lynn Jackson, Nicole Kallsen, Carol Kloeckner and Andy McCullough.

The Camera is proud to sponsor the Impact Awards as well as Impact on Education, an amazing local organization that provides funding and support for innovation, equality and excellence in teaching and learning in BVSD.

The doors of the Boulder Theater open at 6 p.m., and the Impact Awards program starts at 7 p.m. Please join us March 19 at the Boulder Theater as we applaud these outstanding educators. For more information about the event and award recipients, visit To purchase tickets, visit