Nominations are being sought from the Boulder County community for the Jim Swaeby Peace Award, sponsored by the Boulder Rotary Club

The award commemorates Boulder Rotarian Jim Swaeby, who gave his time, talent, humor and passion to build a better world. Jim was a Peace Corps volunteer and business man with a mission to “do an unexpected act of kindness or generosity for someone less privileged.”

The Award recognizes a person or persons for outstanding achievement consistent with the ideals of Rotary: “The advancement of international understanding, goodwill, and peace through a fellowship of and professional persons united in the ideal of service.”

The recipient must live or work in Boulder County or be an organization based in Boulder County. Previous winners are Dorothy Rupert, Ellen Moore, Leslie Durgin, Betty Ball and LeRoy Moore.

For an application form, contact Danny Lindau at The deadline for nominations is August 31, 2023.